The Mountain Recast…Again

image

Well it looks like we have a new Gregor Clegane (the Mountain) for season 4.  Hafþór “Thor” Björnsson, an Icelandic strongman, will be taking the reins of the role.

For some reason we keep on getting a new Ser Gregor.  Season 1 we were lucky enough enough to get Conan Stevens, and season 2 Ian Whyte took over the role.

I personally think Conan Stevens was the better of the two.  Even though he only had one line, “SWORD!!”, he delivered it exactly how I always imagined The Mountain to be.

Hafþór Björnsson has had not acting experience, but definitely fits the role due to his immense size of 6’9 and 419 LBS.

I was never a fan of Ian Whyte’s representation of Ser Gregor, and honestly I’m very happy to see someone else taking over the role who better fits the bill of the character.  If I could have my way Conan Stevens would still be the mountain, he captured exactly what the Mountain was.

via Tumblr http://gameofthronesguide.tumblr.com/post/59816969646

One thought on “The Mountain Recast…Again

  1. Pingback: Mountain Recast – GoT | Musings of a Mild Mannered Man

Leave a comment